Month of June 2019

We are a Catholic parish in the Anglican tradition.  We are Biblical and Evangelical, and practice the seven Sacraments of the Catholic faith.
We use the Eucharistic rite of the Anglican Missal for worship.  Those who are familiar with the historic Book of Common Prayer (1928) will immediately recognize our liturgy. Those who appreciate the Latin mass of the Roman tradition will orientate well to our worship; which is like the Latin mass ( ad orientum, the priest facing the altar) but in the English language.
You will find our fellowship to be warm and friendly. After each Sunday mass, parishioners and guests gather in our parish house for coffee and a light fare.
Besides Sunday, we have a weekly Thursday mass at Noon and Holy Day masses as scheduled.
We hope you will visit and worship with us soon!

Sunday, June 2,  Sunday after Ascension–Holy Eucharist 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 6, Octave of the Ascension–Holy Eucharist Noon
Sunday, June 9, Whitsunday (Pentecost)–Festal Holy Eucharist 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, June 12, Ember Wednesday in Whitsuntide–Holy Eucharist 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 13, Thursday in Whitsuntide–Holy Eucharist Noon
Sunday, June 16, Trinity Sunday–Holy Eucharist 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 20, Corpus Christi–Holy Eucharist Noon
Sunday, June 23, Trinity One–Holy Eucharist 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 27, Nativity of St. John Baptist (Transferred)–Holy Eucharist Noon

 

Sunday, June 30, Feast of St. Peter the Apostle (Transferred)–Festal Eucharist 10:00 a.m.
Confessions heard upon appointment.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s